• Workshops

Workshops

Student Workshop Presentations


FSUshadow Information Sessions
FSUshadow connects students with employers, community partners, alumni and friends of the university for one-day shadowing experiences to provide career exposure in a wide variety of fields and industries. Students who attend this information session will learn the steps to apply for FSUshadow, key dates and deadlines, and tips for a successful shadowing experience.

  • Monday, January 29 | Dunlap Success Center 1006 | 11 a.m. (GENERAL)
  • Wednesday, January 31 | Dunlap Success Center 1006 | 12:30 p.m. (FBI)
  • Thursday, February 1 | Dunlap Success Center 2201 | 5 p.m. (CREATIVE)
  • Friday, February 2 | Dunlap Success Center 1006 | 12 p.m. (GENERAL)
  • Monday, February 5 | Dunlap Success Center 1006 | 5 p.m. (IT/ENGINEERING)
  • Monday, February 12 | Dunlap Success Center 1006 | 1 p.m. (GOVERNMENT/LAW)
  • Thursday, February 15 | Dunlap Success Center 1006 | 6 p.m. (HEALTHCARE)

Nole to ProfessioNole Workshops

Navigating Career Fairs
Tuesday, January 16, 2018 | BEL150E | 1 p.m.
Tuesday, January 16, 2018 | SAN 345 | 4 p.m.
Wednesday, January 17, 2018 | LOV 204B | 4 p.m.
Wednesday, January 17, 2018 | FAMU-FSU College of Engineering, B202 | 3:30 p.m.
Thursday, January 18, 2018 | WJB 2029 | 4 p.m.
Thursday, January 18, 2018 | DSC 1006 | 4 p.m.

Resume & Cover Letter Writing
Tuesday, January 30, 2018 | BEL 150E | 11 a.m.
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 | FAMU-FSU College of Engineering, B202 | 3:30 p.m.
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 | LOV 204B | 4 p.m.
Thursday, February 1, 2018 | WJB 2029 | 4 p.m.
Tuesday, February 6, 2018 | SAN 345 | 4 p.m.
Thursday, February 15, 2018 | DSC 1006 | 4 p.m.

Ace the Interview
Wednesday, February 7, 2018 | FAMU-FSU College of Engineering, B202 | 3:30 p.m.
Thursday, February 22, 2018 | SAN 345 | 4 p.m.
Thursday, February 22, 2018 | WJB 2029 | 4 p.m.
Tuesday, February 27, 2018 | BEL 150E | 11 a.m.
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 | LOV 204B | 4 p.m.

Job Search Strategies
Thursday, February 1, 2018 | DSC 1006 | 4 p.m.
Tuesday, February 6, 2018 | BEL 150E | 11 a.m.
Monday, February 12, 2018 | SAN 345 | 4 p.m.
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 | FAMU-FSU College of Engineering, B202 | 3:30 p.m.
Thursday, February 15, 2018 | WJB 2029 | 4 p.m.
Wednesday, February 21, 2018 | LOV 204B | 4 p.m.

Landing an Internship
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 | BEL 150E | 11 a.m.
Wednesday, February 21, 2018 | FAMU-FSU College of Engineering, B202 | 3:30 p.m.
Thursday, March 1, 2018 | DSC 1006 | 4 p.m.
Thursday, March 1, 2018 | WJB 2029 | 4 p.m.
Wednesday, March 7, 2018 | LOV 204B | 4 p.m.
Tuesday, March 27, 2018 | SAN 345 | 4 p.m.

Exploring Grad School/Gap Year Options
Thursday, February 8, 2018 | DSC 1006 | 4 p.m.

Negotiation 101
Thursday, March 8, 2018 | DSC 1006 | 4 p.m.

1st Year on the Job
Thursday, March 22, 2018 | DSC 1006 | 4 p.m.

Financial Goal Setting
Thursday, April 12, 2018 | DSC 1006 | 4 p.m.

Legacy Sort
1
Legacy Priority
6